NYC’s Cutest Furry Friends + Skye Terriers at Kea on Atlantic

I just came across a slideshow on Time Out New York of cute critters that call the city’s shops, bars and other institutions home. A decent number of Brooklyn animals made the round-up but they were all cats. There was Monster who resides at the Brooklyn Brewery, Sadie at the New York Transit Museum and Tiny at the Park Slope Community Bookstore. The closest they came to a Brooklyn dog were the dingoes at the Prospect Park Zoo. What happened to Brooklyn’s shop dogs? I’m filling the void by giving some love to the Skye Terriers at Kea, the fancy carpet store on Atlantic Avenue. I once spotted the pair looking cool and composed while people watching atop a pile of pricey carpets.  The last time I peeked in the shop to ask for them, I learned they were enjoying some time in the country. Now that’s the life!

Tiny the Park Slope Community Bookstore cat. Courtesy of TONY.

Dingoes at the Prospect Park Zoo. Courtesy of TONY.

Skye Terriers at Kea on Atlantic Avenue

1 Comment

Filed under A Brooklyn Dog's Life

One response to “NYC’s Cutest Furry Friends + Skye Terriers at Kea on Atlantic

  1. Hello there! I saw this blog and i really love this blog! Hope you come to my blog! I even added this blog to my BarkBlog List.
    -BarkTastic

Leave a Reply

